Posted on

I’m ready for my close up, Mr. Yankovic

Back in my corporate days, I wrote birthday song parodies for my co-workers, which made for a much friendlier, gentler party planning committee than on ‘The Office’.  Here is my latest attempt to strengthen my creative muscle.  My references may be a little dated, as I am a 99%er in the digitial divide.

Tweet on my blog all day (to the tune of “Bang the Drum all Day” by Todd Rundgren)

 

CHORUS

I don’t wanna work

I just want to tweet on my blog all day

I don’t wanna play

I just want to occupy cyberspace

 

Ever since the 1990s

Been caught in the web

Adapted early

Just need a keyboard and a mouse

Right and left clicking I don’t need to leave the house

 

I don’t wanna work

I just want to tweet on my blog all day

I don’t wanna play

I just want to occupy cyberspace

 

My cpu is always on

If leave my laptop

I get Facebook withdrawl

Touch screens and smart phones are my best friends

Until I’ve found out that the version is in

 

I don’t wanna work

I just want to tweet on my blog all day

I don’t wanna play

I just want to occupy cyberspace

 

Check my profile at my job

The boss gives me hassle tells me to stop

That’s okay ‘cuz when I get home

I’ll hack his email and give him a rick roll

 

I don’t wanna work

I just want to tweet on my blog all day

I don’t wanna play

I just want to occupy cyberspace

 

 

Song Parody Lyrics © 2012 Nymphatic Music

 

 

One response to “I’m ready for my close up, Mr. Yankovic

Leave a Reply

